Skip to content

A Quick Masculine Card

17/04/2011

Yesterday afternoon I met up with a fantastic group, all ages and genders, for a Stampin’ Up! workshop. It was pouring outside, so the perfect day for crafting. The hostess had requested that I demonstrate a masculine card, something suitable for her son’s ‘impending 40th birthday’.

Well, as many crafters will acknowledge, a masculine card can be one of the toughest to come up with, and I have to admit to pulling my hair a bit on Friday designing this one. 

And I’m pleased to report that it went down a treat – in fact, the hostess wondered if it was even too good for her son! I love the colour combination of Early Espresso, Cherry Cobbler and Crumb Cake (inspired by a teddy’s jersey in Pumpkin Patch!), and the sentiment from the Word Play stampset was perfect for this. An adhesive rhinestone to finish (who says bling is just for the girls?), and it was job done! 

If you’d like to invite some friends over to enjoy an afternoon/evening of creativity and fun, then contact me today. I’d love to come and show you how easy it is to make handmade cards and gifts filled with love.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. 17/04/2011 16:16

    This looks great Bron – love it! I still haven’t tried this technique myself but you’ve inspired me to do so…

  2. 17/04/2011 18:51

    Far out Bron!!! Any wonder your hostess was thrilled with this – a fabulous masculine card. Mind if I borrow??!!!

  3. Steph permalink
    18/04/2011 08:21

    Nothing like a bit of pressure to bring out the design star in you. Great card Bron – I can see why they were so pleased.

  4. 19/04/2011 21:26

    AB FAB card Bron.
    I will be putting this into my case file.

  5. 20/04/2011 10:16

    Love love love this. I’ve just come across from Paula’s blog and as I said over there I can’t wait to get home from work this afternoon and CASE a few of these terrific male cards.

  6. 27/04/2011 17:11

    Absolutely brilliant! I am just at a loss every time I have to do a masculine card. This one’s going in the archives for future reference!

  7. 12/05/2011 06:09

    cute card! this will be on my punch inspiration blog post tomorrow. TFS

  8. 13/05/2011 11:43

    Cool card Bron

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 83 other followers

