Skip to content

I {Heart} the Holidays with UStamp!

25/08/2011

Hello! I’ve been out of town with navy work for three days, and got back last night to three very excited boys (husband and 2 sons!)… there is nothing like being absent for a few days to be truly appreciated! :-)

I’m spending the day preparing for tonight’s class, but wanted to share the latest project I made for UStamp with Dawn and Friends. This round is called I {Heart} the Holidays, and though there are projects for Halloween and Thanksgiving as well as Christmas, you can change colours and stampsets and create them for any occasion! (We don’t do Halloween in our family, and unfortunately Thanksgiving is not observed here in New Zealand (unless you’re lucky enough to have some American friends! :-) ))

My project for this round was an idea ‘stolen’ from the very talented Kristine McNickle (with permission, of course!) – I redesigned the pizza box embellishments and the tags, and made a card to match. It is a simple, duplicatable project, and it’s great for a class. There are loads of fabulous projects this round (as always), to suit all levels – pop on over and sign up to join in the fun!

OK, I’m off to finish prepping for tonight – but I’ll be back tomorrow to show you my nephew’s (late!) birthday card. Ciao!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 26/08/2011 00:37

    What a great project idea … and I love the colours and details that you have added. Hugs xxaxx
    PS: It is nice to have a few minutes to do some long overdue blog surfing! Hope to pop by again soon!

  2. 26/08/2011 04:49

    Bron – you certainly came up trumps with this gorgeous Christmas ensemble! I hope I can see them in person on Saturday?!! See you then ♥

  3. Steph permalink
    26/08/2011 11:59

    Not only gorgeous, but a very useful project as well.

  4. 04/09/2011 11:44

    Love the tags – the penguin and owl are sooo cute!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 82 other followers

