Skip to content

New Baby!

06/09/2009

I just found out tonight that two of my friends had their baby yesterday! Seven weeks early, but still a decent size at 2.4 kg, Benjamin is a little cutie!

Of course, I had to make a card as soon as I found out. Check this out……

IMG_1463

Congratulations, Jon and Kelly!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 07/09/2009 08:31

    Hey chickadee! Love the blog.
    Well done! It takes a long time though huh!. But once you are set up the ongoing maintenance takes a lot less time.

    Just a quick tip on your photo’s…try using the macro setting when you are taking closeups of cards. (It’s usually a stylised tulip somewhere on one of the camera buttons). It will improve your focus and your pictures no end! Not that they are bad or anything.

    • bronheslop permalink*
      07/09/2009 08:35

      Thank you Sharon – yes, I took that photo late last night, and the lighting wasn’t good either. Appreciate the tip though, thank you; I didn’t know that! (everyday’s a school day!! 🙂 )

  2. 07/09/2009 16:33

    I saw this in real life this morning and it is beautiful!Bron has even stamped inside the card and on the envie too! I just love how all the colours tie in so wonderfully.

  3. Carol Burton permalink
    09/09/2009 15:31

    Hiya Chick!! love love your card!!! Just gorgeous!! I am also impressed with your blog, neat and clear. You will have to give me lessons when we finally catch up. xxx

Trackbacks

  1. Reflecting on A Year of Stamping and Blogging « Stamp with Me!

Leave a Reply

