Skip to content

Another new baby!

22/09/2009

Wow, there are so many babies being born at the moment! One of the staff at Ollie’s creche has just added another son (the third!) to their family – congratulations, guys!

Of course,  as ‘resident card maker’, I was tasked with welcoming the little guy with card and ribbon. Here was the result:

IMG_1558

Maybe, after next week’s workshop for the creche teachers and their friends, they’ll all know how quick and easy it is to make these cards, and my services may no longer be required! 🙂

I also wanted to show you the card I made for my Mum on Sunday. She hasn’t been feeling too good lately, so I made her a bookmark too.

IMG_1553

IMG_1556

Thanks everyone for all the feedback about last week’s workshop – I enjoyed it so much, and it was great meeting some new people. Thank you again, Kate, for hosting it; you were an awesome hostess. Now we’re just waiting for all the goodies to arrive……..!!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 22/09/2009 16:11

    Yay! I’ve been checking for a new post from you! Not that I can talk – I’m hopeless at updating my blog =) Love the bookmark you made for your mum babe and the baby card too – very cute.

  2. harbourgal permalink
    23/09/2009 08:13

    Can’t wait for goodies to ARRIVE! Cute cards Bron… love all the colouring in. Kate – you need to update your blog too!

    • bronheslop permalink*
      23/09/2009 13:14

      Hi girls – the goodies should be here tomorrow! Good on you for updating your blog too, Kate. I’m loving the blender pens Michelle – who says grown-ups can’t colour in!? 🙂

Leave a Reply

