Skip to content

November Birthdays!

18/11/2009

In my family we have a lot of birthdays in November – my Dad, my youngest son, my sister, my uncle, my cousin…….. thank goodness I have access to all the fabulous things Stampin’Up! provides, so I can make them all handmade cards, created with love. 🙂

So here is the first I had to make this week – for my awesome Dad. We have just been on holiday, staying with my parents in Hawkes Bay, here in New Zealand, so were able to celebrate Dad’s birthday with him. He loves the cards I make (fortunately!), so it’s a pleasure to make them. I could only take the crafting basics with me, so this is made with minimal supplies. 

Stamps: Short and Sweet

Cardstock: Kraft, Chocolate Chip, Whisper White, Windsor Knot DSP

Ink: Chocolate Chip

Accessories: Vintage brads, Oval punch, Scallop oval punch, Old Olive 1/4″ Grosgrain Ribbon, Versamark Stamp Pad, Gold Embossing Powder, Heat Tool, Sponge

One Comment leave one →
  1. Steph permalink
    19/11/2009 06:50

    Great card Bron – I struggle with male cards, but this is really effective.

Leave a Reply

