Skip to content

Another birthday

20/11/2009

Here, as promised, is another of the birthday cards I’ve made this week. This one is for my sister, who is celebrating her 30-something birthday tomorrow (and hopefully won’t be looking here beforehand!)

This uses a combination of Kraft, Not Quite Navy and Baja Breeze cardstock, and Urban Garden DSP. I used the scallop edge punch along the bottom of the designer paper, and the scallop circle punch behind the sentiment. Wrapped up with a piece of Whisper White taffeta ribbon, I thought it was quite feminine.

The ‘wish big’ and cupcake stamps are from a set called ‘Short and Sweet’, one of the first stamp sets I bought before becoming a demonstrator. I use it a lot!

And here is the envelope to match:

I’ll be back tomorrow with another ‘blokey’ card. Until then, enjoy your coffee!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Steph permalink
    21/11/2009 07:08

    Beautiful Bron – very feminine but not sickeningly so. I’m sure your sister will love it.

  2. Debbie Airey permalink
    22/11/2009 08:32

    Gorgeous! Love the simple but effective layout!

  3. Janine P permalink
    22/11/2009 12:45

    love the simplicity of your card Bron, plus that is one of my favourite DSP papers

Leave a Reply

