Skip to content

Happy Thanksgiving

26/11/2009

Today is Thanksgiving Day (in America, anyway! 🙂 ) I’d never observed Thanksgiving before, but this year I had the opportunity to share my upline Jacque’s family dinner, along with a few other demonstrators, and it was lovely. 

I really enjoyed the spirit with which the family shared with us, and the awesome tradition that Jacque’s husband Jared passed on from his own upbringing – he was one of 11 children, and when his family sat down for Thanksgiving, they would go around the table and each say what it was that they were especially thankful for.

Tonight, I’m especially thankful for my wonderful family, and my awesome friends. I’m thankful for all the blessings in my life, and for the opportunity to stop tonight and count them.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 28/11/2009 10:10

    This is lovely Bron. I’m thankful to have such a great friend in you xx
    P.S Happy Birthday Ollie!!!!

Leave a Reply

