Skip to content

Happy Anniversary!

06/01/2010

I love 06 January! Today is my parents’ 39th wedding anniversary, and my sister and brother-in-law’s 14th wedding anniversary. Both awesome milestones, and something I aspire to (Nigel and I have been married 6 years next month!)

Of course, I made them cards (imagine your surprise!). Here is the one for Rach and Paul:

This card is the first Stampin’Up! project I ever made, at the workshop I hosted before becoming a demonstrator. My upline Jacque demonstrated it, and used a birthday sentiment rather than the anniversary one. I’ve used it for a wedding card as well – it’s very versatile. And easy! Just the ‘It’s Beautiful’ wheel, on Whisper White card (also on the inner, and the envelope), with a dash of Dazzling Diamonds to lift it a little, and a piece of ribbon (in this case, Elegant Eggplant, to go with the cardstock and the ink). The sentiment is from the ‘Cheer and Wishes’ set.

Here’s Mum and Dad’s:

I used ‘in colours’ here (Pacific Point and Baja Breeze), with a piece of Urban Garden DSP. The sentiment is the same as for the first card (I quite like it!), and my favourite scallop oval punch, along with the scallop border punch. On the envelope I used a couple of stamps from the ‘Great Friend’ set. This is now sadly retired, but we have Sale-A-Bration coming in two weeks, and you can earn free exclusive stamp sets then……. watch this space!!

Happy Anniversary, guys! I hope you have a great day!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 06/01/2010 13:17

    Snap Bron!! This is my stock standard demo when all else fails! Its fast, fun, and has WOW. Great way to show a lot of product without being overwhelming. Love your Anniversary card! Your parents will be thrilled.

  2. 06/01/2010 22:25

    Congratulations! I just wanted you to know that your project will appear on the Yahoo Group Late Night Stamper’s blog finds of the day for January 7. Want to receive your own copy of the blog finds of the day? Join us at http://groups.yahoo.com/group/stampinuplnstampers/ or visit our Blog Finds of the Day Blog at http://blogfindsoftheday.blogspot.com.

  3. fiandneez permalink
    07/01/2010 09:37

    Gorgeous cards Bron – I’m sure the recipients will be delighted. Love how you make matching envelopes. Congrats on being chosen for the Yahoo Late Night Stampers’ blog – I’m off to look for you.

Leave a Reply

