Skip to content

Get Well Wishes

07/01/2010

My love affair with Washington Apple DSP was rekindled yesterday, as I played with my design for the Sale-A-Bration demonstrator swaps (which I can’t show you yet, but watch this space.  Sale-A-Bration starts here in New Zealand on 25 January – and there is so much free stuff to get! I can’t wait!)

ANYWAY……. after working on my swap, I had to make a card for a friend of ours who is in hospital with a broken neck, back and pelvis (from an accident on his farm). I wanted something masculine yet bright and cheerful – here is the result:

This uses Bashful Blue and Whisper White cardstock, Washington Apple DSP, and the Fun and Fast Notes stampset. The inks used were Bashful Blue, Chocolate Chip, Riding Hood Red, Pumpkin Pie and Certainly Celery, all applied with my fabulous Blender Pen.

When I showed my husband, he loved it. He said “That’s a really good card”. High praise from him, so I know I did OK (from a man’s perspective, anyway!)

Hopefully this will cheer you up a bit, Tom. We’re thinking of you! 🙂

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 07/01/2010 11:10

    Firstly thanks for the comments you left on my blog, I’m glad you liked my cards. Male cards are always a challenge but I love the way you have still used flowers as a feature on this one. Your colouring is fantastic too.

  2. 07/01/2010 15:08

    You have a good heart Bron. This is a lovely Get Well card.

  3. fiandneez permalink
    07/01/2010 19:57

    Really lovely Bron. Great “painting” with the blender pen. Ohhhh, looking forward to Sale-A-Bration 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Thinking of You « Stamp with Me!

Leave a Reply

