Skip to content

Summer Fun!

15/01/2010

Oh girls, the weather is just too nice to be inside crafting …. I’ve tried to plan an outing a day for our little boys since my husband went back to work last week, so they still get to enjoy the summer.

We had a big day on Wednesday – caught the 0710 bus to the city with my husband (the boys were so excited to be on ‘Daddy’s bus’ going to ‘Daddy’s city’!), and then the 0815 ferry to Waiheke Island (a 35-minute trip from Auckland). My friend Kate and her family have been there for the week, and invited us to go over for a day too.

Look at these kids on the beach (that’s James in the fins!):

And the smile on Princess Sophia’s face:

We did beaches, parks, ice-cream and toy car races down the drive way at the bach; such a lovely relaxed day. Next week we’re gearing up for school, celebrating James’s 5th birthday, and back to part-time work for me……. (and I’ll be posting a few more crafty creations!)

And there’s only 10 days until Sale-A-Bration starts!

Have a great weekend.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 15/01/2010 17:41

    I love Waiheke too – enjoy the break

  2. Steph permalink
    15/01/2010 17:51

    The weather has been brilliant, but apparently they’ve been wrapping up warmly down South! Glad you had such a nice day Bron.

Leave a comment