Skip to content

Bella Birthday

16/01/2010

Another confession today….. I didn’t like Bella Rose paper when I first saw it. No, that’s not true – I did like it, when other people used it. It was something I couldn’t imagine using myself – ever.

But two very talented women have inspired and encouraged me to step out of my comfort zone – my great friend Kate, and my fellow demo and friend Paula, who have both used this paper on gorgeous projects and made me realise that maybe, just maybe, I could do it too.

So here’s what I’ve been up to this morning:

But wait, there’s more!

Yes, it’s an easel card! Here it is, side on:

SO this morning, I have achieved a few objectives. To a) make a beautiful birthday card for our family friend and boys’ godmother, Alli (happy birthday, chick!); b) use Bella Rose DSP and do it justice, and c) make an easel card, which I’ve seen a few of lately, and wanted to try.

Stamp Set: Occasional Greetings (which I’ve just got FREE, as part of my Stampin’ Start reward)

Cardstock: Riding Hood Red, Kiwi Kiss, Whisper White, Bella Rose DSP

Ink: Riding Hood Red

Accessories: Chit Chat Rub-Ons (on inside of card), Button Bouquet button, linen thread, eyelet border punch, sponge

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Steph permalink
    16/01/2010 12:48

    I think it’s very pretty paper and I love the easel card.

  2. Janine P permalink
    16/01/2010 14:03

    love your easel card Bron & I liked that paper when I first saw it in the IB & C. it’s funny how seeing someone else use something can change our minds.

  3. 16/01/2010 15:24

    Your easel card is just beautiful Bron! I never had any doubt you would do the DSP justice. You are, after all, a very talented paper crafter (amongst other things). I really enjoyed catching up with you today. You Rock!!

  4. 16/01/2010 21:20

    just gorgeous – I made my first easel card this week too – aren’t they cool – you’ll be seeing mine real soon when you get your bag of goodies via J9 delivery service 😉

  5. 17/01/2010 10:36

    That looks fantastic, you have made such a beautiful job. This is also on my long list of techniques to try.

  6. 17/01/2010 11:12

    Just gorgeous Bron, loving pulling out the new stuff to try I see! Wow your blog is really buzzing with the comments too isn’t it? Congrats! xx

  7. Debbie Airey permalink
    18/01/2010 15:45

    That’s really beautiful! I made my first easel this week too. Will post it on my blog in the next few days 🙂

  8. 22/01/2010 10:41

    hee hee fellow Ustamper… love the card 😉 R

Trackbacks

  1. What eggactly am I up to? « She's clean, I'm simple

Leave a Reply

