Skip to content

Mary…… My Mamma

19/01/2010

I made this gift for my Mum, who has a birthday on Sunday (not Sunday just gone – next Sunday). I couriered it to her yesterday, it arrived today……. and she opened it! Not just the courier bag, to reveal the parcel to be opened on Sunday. She opened the whole lot! (To her credit, she then rang to confess…. and of course, thank me!) Now I know where I get my inability to wait for great things…..

Here’s what I made her:

This is a tin I’ve altered, presented in a box with an acetate lid, and these are the six cards that are inside (2 of each colour):

These were CASEd from here; I just changed up the colours and omitted the sentiment, to make them ‘any occasion’.

Cardstock/Paper:  Kiwi Kiss, Basic Grey, Not Quite Navy, Whisper White, Urban Garden DSP 
Punches:  Small oval, oval, round tab
Accessories:  Brads

 And I made a card to match the tin:

Stamps:  Baroque Motif 
Cardstock/Paper:  Baja Breeze, Night of Navy, Basic Grey, Whisper White, Urban Garden 
Accessories:  Baja Breeze Striped Ribbon, Hodgepodge Hardware, hemp twine, sponge, acetate

And popped in a glass bead for her Pandora bracelet, to round it off.

Happy Birthday (for Sunday!) Mum! 🙂

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 19/01/2010 18:34

    Thats so funny Bron! Shame SU don’t do a stamp that reads “do not open until ……” and just fill in the date! I can see why she was stoked. You have made a beautiful job of her gift!

  2. Debbie Airey permalink
    19/01/2010 18:42

    Bron what a beautiful gift. Barouqe Motif is such a great set. I love what you have done.

  3. fiandneez permalink
    20/01/2010 08:08

    Totally agree with the sentiments above – just beautiful. A really special gift. Hee hee – how lovely your Mum still gets excited and can’t wait to open gifts.

  4. 20/01/2010 10:28

    So cute! And a Pandora charm always tops everything off nicely!

  5. 20/01/2010 18:59

    This is lovely Bron. Well done babe!

Trackbacks

  1. Happy New Year – Welcome to 2011 (and some highlights from 2010) « Stamp with Me!

Leave a Reply

