Skip to content

Sweet Treat Thank you…..and Happy Birthday!

27/01/2010

Ugh, I’m sitting here slightly damp after a water pistol fight with James – nothing like him, though, he’s drenched! (Teach him to bring it on with his Navy mamma!)

ANYWAY….. that’s not craft!

On Monday night I went to a card class at my upline Jacque’s house, and we made these:

This thank you card uses a lot of things from the Summer Mini Catalogue – the new sweet treat cups, and the 1 3/4 ” circle punch. We also used the ‘Something Sweet’ stamp set, for the sentiment and the gumball machine. The paper is Pink Flamingo DSP – just makes me want to smile every time I see it! And the ribbon is 3/4″ polka dot grosgrain, in Real Red – yummy! Jacque even gave us sweets to match – and today I had just the person to give it to, someone who always does that little bit extra. Thanks Mercia – you do make life much sweeter!

And the second one has been written and sealed up for the post, too:

I really like this card – a little bit ‘interactive’……

The only downside is, it doesn’t stand up on its own. But I guess you could pin it to a board, or blu-tak it to the wall!

The second card was made using the ‘Happy Moments’ set from the Sale-A-Bration catalogue – yours, FREE, with any order of NZ$120. And if you spend $240, you can choose another set!

If you host a workshop with sales of $700, you earn another FREE set, on top of your usual hostess benefits.

And if you join my team as a demonstrator before 31 March, you can choose any stamp set you like from the Idea Book and Catalogue (up to $93.50 in value).

That’s why they call it Sale-A-Bration – because it is!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 27/01/2010 17:40

    Wish I could have joined in the fun at Jacques!! Especially now I have seen your cards!

    Glad to hear you can still kick butt with the boys!! Go the girls!!!!!

  2. fiandneez permalink
    28/01/2010 16:42

    In this heat I think being drenched would be extremely pleasant. Great cards Bron and I’ve got my eye on that Happy Moments set.

Leave a Reply

