Skip to content

I love swaps….. and challenges!

02/02/2010

Wow, big day here today – more on that to come.

First, here is my entry for the second Just Add Ink challenge – a very simple card (more my style), done in two colour combinations. This is also my UStamp swap, so I made 11 of these to post off today.

I took the picture late last night, so the light is reflecting off the table.

(Note to self – take pictures in natural light).

I used the ‘I {Heart} Hearts’ stamp set – Stampin’Up! is giving $2 from every set sold to the Red Cross, to help the relief effort in Haiti.

The ‘xoxoxo’ stamp is from the ‘Occasionally’ set – I love it!

I used Pink Pirouette, Riding Hood Red and Whisper White card stock, and ‘Bella Rose’ DSP – I am loving that paper!

And the punches used were the  Full Heart and Eyelet Border punches.

The big day bit? Well today is our eldest boy’s first day at school, and his younger brother’s first day at pre-school.

Big day for both of them, but also for their Mum! I’ve come close to tears a couple of times this morning, but I’m just trying to keep busy with other things. I think my house might just be a bit cleaner this year…. or I’ll get lots of stamping done! 🙂

8 Comments leave one →
  1. fiandneez permalink
    02/02/2010 13:49

    Cute cards and cute kids. Hope James had lots of fun – either that or he’ll come home and announce he’s not going again. The uniform looks very smart.

  2. 02/02/2010 14:05

    Hi Bron, your cards are so elegant and pretty… and cute at the same time! Great take on the challenge, thanks for playing at Just Add Ink!

  3. 02/02/2010 15:24

    Both your cards and kids are gorgeous! Hope the big day at school wnet well. Love the sunnies too, by the way!

  4. 02/02/2010 18:04

    Very pretty – those Ustamp girls will be sooo happy! I think the one on the polka dot paper is my favourite, but they’re both gorgeous. Thanks for playing!

  5. 02/02/2010 19:34

    I’m betting that more stamping will get done because housework only comes before stamping in the dictionary!!!

    Lovely cards. That DSP is my current favourite!!

  6. chantell16 permalink
    02/02/2010 20:33

    Pretty cards and I love your son’s shades! I fought a few tears too with my little ones first day of school….ummm they grow so fast. Love your cards – great colours. Chantell

  7. 03/02/2010 08:25

    Believe me..youll be getting lots of stamping done! Lol
    love your cards Bron!

  8. 03/02/2010 16:55

    Such sweet cards! I love how the eyelet border punch goes through both layers – looks awesome!

    S x

Leave a Reply

