Skip to content

Happy Anniversary Baby!

05/02/2010

February must be such a popular month to be married in – today we have four friends celebrating their wedding anniversary, and on Sunday, Nigel and I celebrate 6 years of wedded bliss! I have a surprise weekend organised for him…… but I can’t say anything here, in case he reads it!

ANYWAY….. to commemorate all these anniversaries, I made these easel cards:

The one on the left is obviously the one for Nigel (with I {heart} u on it!) – and I made two of the one on the right, for our friends.

I used 12″ Real Red cardstock – if you cut it into 3 strips of 4″ x 12″, you can make 3 of these cards.

Just score at 4″, 6″ and 8″, and stick one of the 2″ panels down. (E-mail me or leave a comment and I will send you the complete instructions).

Of course, with Valentine’s Day only a week away, these can be adapted easily for that.

I’ve held the ‘easel’ part of the card in place with a rhinestone brad – gives it a little bling as well!

The stamp sets used here are: A Happy Heart, Hello Again, Whimsical Words (SAB), Basic Phrases, and I {Heart} Hearts (the one that Stampin’ Up! is donating $2 from every sale of to the relief effort in Haiti). I {Heart} Hearts also co-ordinates perfectly with the Heart to Heart punch – I love it!

And to make it even more special, one of my Stampin’ Up! colleagues, Karla, came over to craft with me this morning. So we made these together – always fun to craft with a friend!

So Happy Anniversary to Dave and Kate, and John and Alli! And I’ll be back to blog again on Monday. Have a great weekend!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 05/02/2010 13:33

    Looks lovely Bron!!! Happy Anniversary to you and your dear hubby!

  2. fiandneez permalink
    05/02/2010 16:15

    Tee hee – I read the first card as “I owe you” at first and my mind was racing with what you’d possible “owe” Nigel, but I get it now (I’m very s..l..o..w lately). Happy Anniversary you crazy kids!

  3. 05/02/2010 17:08

    Happy anniversary to you both!! Love the cards Bron. Hope you have a lovely weekend!

  4. 05/02/2010 20:01

    These are so cute… love the easel cards, I should so give these a go. Thanks for the inspiration

  5. 06/02/2010 01:01

    congratulations on 6 years & lovely cards for all

Leave a Reply

