Skip to content

My Blessed Life

16/02/2010

Sometimes some of the coolest things happen, don’t they? Just out of the blue. Like this……

Two weeks ago, I got a message through my Stampin’Up! website from a lady in Germany, who was coming to visit New Zealand and wanted to buy some Stampin’ Up! products while she was here. (She’d seen it all in the on-line catalogue, and fallen in love. Who wouldn’t?)

So our correspondence started, and after clarifying her free gifts and Sale-A-Bration sets, I put the (not insignificant!) order through for her. It arrived here last night, and we met up this morning.

Dr Bernhild Stamnitz, dentist, is a Stampin’ Up! demonstrator in Germany. She’s here in New Zealand for a month, travelling with her husband and 6-year-old son. We had such a lovely morning, talking about our stamping, as well as our family and professional lives, as I showed them around a bit, and we had coffee together.

And it dawned on me – I have made so many new friends through Stampin’ Up!. Sure, I learn how to make beautiful things, and I get fabulous products for a really great price, but the coolest thing has to be the relationships I’m making. From my upline, my downline, the colleagues in our team, the ladies on the two demonstrator-only forums I belong to, and now this – a gorgeous lady from the other side of the world, who I have now met because we have Stampin’ Up! in common.

What a cool day.

If you’d like to learn how easy it is to be Stampin’ Up! demonstrator and meet these amazing people too, drop me a line. I’d love to introduce you.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 16/02/2010 23:55

    how neat – you look like sisters

  2. 17/02/2010 07:08

    That is soooo cool Bron!! I LOVE meeting people who are just as passionate about SU and crafting as I am. We get to meet sooo many people we normally wouldn’t. You can never have too many friends!

  3. fiandneez permalink
    17/02/2010 07:37

    Great photo with Rangitoto in the background. Don’t underplay the fact you’re such a lovely person and fun to be around in all of this.

Leave a Reply

