Skip to content

First Week at Preschool…… and a Sneak Peek!

19/02/2010

Our boys are finishing their third week at school and preschool today – James is loving ‘big boy school’, and Ollie has done really well at preschool, too (he’s yet to be convinced that he loves it, but that’s just being a 3-year-old!)

Last night, while doing some prep work for the weekend, I found this photo, and wanted to do something with it to remember Ollie’s first week. I haven’t done many 6″ x 6″ layouts, but I might be converting! (In fact, I haven’t done much scrapbooking at all since joining Stampin’ Up! six months ago, but I’ll be fixing that, as their products are so versatile!)

This is no masterpiece (it was very quick and cheerful, actually!), but when Ollie got up this morning and saw that Mummy had ‘crafted’ his picture, he was thrilled. And that was good enough for me! I used Washington Apple DSP and the corresponding cardstock – bashful blue, riding hood red, so saffron and pumpkin pie), both star punches and one of the sentiments from the Sale-A-Bration set called ‘Whimsical Words’. Too easy!

And here’s a sneak preview of tomorrow’s project – I’ll be back then to show you what it is!

Happy Friday!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Steph permalink
    21/02/2010 12:51

    Great layout Bron – I love the colours and the way you’ve used the stars. Are they stamping in the photo?

    • bronheslop permalink*
      21/02/2010 13:28

      I’m not sure, Steph – I have to ask. Looks like it might be potato stamping, eh?

Leave a Reply

