Skip to content

Thinking of You

26/02/2010

My fabulous friend Kate and I got together to stamp the night away last night, and I was a woman on a mission – I wanted to make something simple but special for my neighbours.

This is the result:

I used the ‘Thoughts and Prayers’ stamp set for both the picture and sentiment, and used Certainly Celery, Chocolate Chip, Rose Red and Regal Rose Inks. I like Kraft cardstock, so used that as the card base with a Certainly Celery mat under the Whisper White .

This card has been hand delivered this morning, with big hugs. There is little you can do for a grieving family, but a handmade card and a hug say “I care”. 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Steph permalink
    26/02/2010 12:59

    So sorry to hear of your neighbour’s sad news. Lovely card – it hits just the right note.

  2. 26/02/2010 13:01

    Beautiful card Bron. Your neighbours are lucky to have such a caring friend next door.

  3. 26/02/2010 15:29

    It’s beautiful, Bron.

  4. 26/02/2010 17:45

    Lovely card Bron and I agree a hug and a handmade card shows how much you care.

Leave a Reply

