Skip to content

Super Swap Sister

04/03/2010

This week my friend and fellow Stampin’ Up! demonstrator, Paula Dobson, and I had our own little impromptu ‘sister swap’. She had seen all the fun I had with my swap sister from UStamp with Dawn, and wanted to try it herself. (Since doing this, she has won a free pass to the latest round of UStamp – you’ll love it, Paula!).

ANYWAY – because I’d done a swap before, she let me lay down the boundaries. We were to make three items, anything we liked, but they were to be in the in-colours, and they were to be posted to each other on Monday 01 March.

Too easy, right? Well, I was a bit nervous, as Paula is a guest designer on a few sites now, and has also made the Top 5 Picks on Just Add Ink 3 times (they’d only been going for 5 weeks!) She’s a clever lady…….. and this was confirmed when her parcel arrived yesterday. Check these out!

I was secretly hoping that Paula’s fabulous ‘impossible box’ would be one of the items she sent me – it’s great!

The card was gorgeous – Paula is second to none when it comes to sponging….

But for me, the piece de resistance is this flip album – it’s divine!

The cover itself was incredible, but then I started opening it, and it kept going….. and going……

This was such a lovely exercise; it’s really nice creating things for someone else. Paula and I haven’t yet met in person, but we’ve e-mailed and chatted on the phone for a while now. We both became Stampin’ Up! demonstrators in August last year, and cheer each other on. I know I’ve said this before, but I’ll say it again – the people are one of the coolest parts of this ‘job’. It rocks. 

Come back tomorrow, and I’ll show you what I sent to Paula!

Happy stamping 🙂

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 05/03/2010 06:33

    They just Fab!! Paula is so talented.

  2. 05/03/2010 11:27

    Saw these in real life last night and they are just gorgeous! Nice job Paula =)

  3. Steph permalink
    06/03/2010 07:58

    Beautiful – so much work involved.

Leave a Reply

