Skip to content

Bold Bright Birthdays!

09/03/2010

Once again this week, the ladies at Just Add Ink threw down a challenge – this time with colour:

Well, it just so happens that today is my mother-in-law’s birthday, and also that of an old friend, so I had not one but TWO birthday cards to make. Fortunately, I think these colours are pretty ‘girly’, so this didn’t worry me too much. Unfortunately, I have a very busy week on with both navy and Stampin’ Up! events, so time was of the essence. So this is what I made……

This one for my MIL, using the ‘Razzle Dazzle’ stamp set (and here’s the inside):

And this one for my friend, using the Kaleidoscope papers from the Summer Mini Catalogue:

Happy birthday, ladies! It was great to see you both today.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 09/03/2010 23:56

    Both cards are fantastic but love the Razzle Dazzle in those bright colours. Thanks for playing along at Just Add Ink!

  2. 10/03/2010 05:35

    Wow Bron, you took to this challenge, didn’t you! Both are just lovely, but the Razzle Dazzle would be my favourite of the two. Very nice!

  3. 10/03/2010 19:05

    Very lovely cards …. love them both!!!

  4. 10/03/2010 22:31

    Hi Bron, I had no idea Razzle Dazzle would look so good in those colours! Love the extra details inside the cards and on the envelope. Too cute!

  5. 11/03/2010 07:34

    Gorgeous cards Bron!

Leave a Reply

