Skip to content

Just Add Easter…..in Bella Rose

17/03/2010

Tonight I’m going up to the hospital to visit my friend Kate – who is still waiting for surgery on her broken arm, and is quite over it all!

I was looking around for something to make her this morning, and came across this fabulous pattern from Inking Idaho, pointed out to me by one of my fellow Stampin’ Up! demonstrator friends, Barbara.

Katie loves the Bella Rose designer series papers,  and 3D projects, so this was perfect. And because I’m filling it with Easter eggs, I’m going with the whole Easter theme – and can enter this week’s challenge on Just Add Ink!

The ribbon I used for the handle is the gorgeous thick Pink Pirouette one in the Summer Mini Catalogue.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Steph permalink
    17/03/2010 16:03

    Poor Kate – I can’t believe she’s still waiting three days after breaking her arm! (We took out medical insurance after I broke my leg some years ago – I was so scared by what I encountered in the public system). I hope she’s getting some rest, and I’m sure she’ll love the purse and easter eggs.

  2. 17/03/2010 17:11

    Gorgeous Bron! I can’t wait to have a go at this wee bag myself. Just waiting on the paper bags now 😉

  3. 17/03/2010 19:50

    This is a really classy gift! Love 3D ‘purses’ and the Bella Rose DSP.

  4. 17/03/2010 21:49

    Gorgeous Easter gift and Im sure Kate will love it and raise her spirits somewhat!

  5. 18/03/2010 00:23

    Fabulous! What a great idea. I’m sure this will make your friend feel a bit better – I hope she’s operated on soon!

  6. 18/03/2010 11:18

    Just beautiful, Bron. Gorgeous little project 🙂

  7. 18/03/2010 14:53

    Hi Bron, sweet little bag you’ve made – I bet it makes your friends day. Thanks for joining us this week at Just Add Ink!! x Amanda

Leave a Reply

