Skip to content

Wonderful Husband

19/03/2010

I made a card this afternoon, initially for the Monday Lunchtime Challenge, but it quickly evolved into something a little more for me.  I’d been out to lunch with my husband (something we do very rarely – perhaps once a year – and we’d fitted it in around the preschool drop-off and pick-up times, and his work schedule.)

Anyway, driving back home from the city I was reflecting on what a fantastic man I married. He helps at home as well as working full-time, he enables me to work part-time for the navy (which sometimes takes me away from home for a couple of days), he supports my fitness and ‘free-time’ endeavours……

But what has really shone above all, in the 7 months that I’ve been a Stampin’ Up! demonstrator, is his willingness to arrange his schedule so that I can make team training, workshops, card classes, girlie ‘stamp’n’chat’ nights, and now even Convention in May (in Sydney!!) We have 3-yr-old and 5-yr-old sons, so I can’t just drop everything to work on my samples for a class, or prep packs for a workshop. But even tonight, Nigel walked in and asked if I was all sorted for team training on Sunday (we’re doing swaps again – I’ll show you mine on Monday!), in case I needed to set aside time tomorrow to work on them.

So honey, this card is for you, and I even made the envelope from matching DSP too (here’s the fabulous tutorial, thank you Monica!). Thank you for being so supportive of my stamping – I really appreciate it.

[I took the photos in a hurry tonight, so the lighting isn’t fabulous – but you get the general idea! Have a great weekend!]

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 19/03/2010 22:06

    aww what a honey youve got Bron!! Hes a keeper alright!!

  2. 19/03/2010 22:30

    that’s so sweet – so when do we get to meet him? I don’t really bite, great masculine card too.

  3. 19/03/2010 23:14

    Wow, I love this and what a sweet story too. You are very lucky and it is great to hear that you understand that. Thank you so much for playing along with my sketch, I love what you have done with it! Hope you can play again soon.

  4. 20/03/2010 05:49

    oh you brought a tear to my eye! thats so lovely!
    Great masculan card too!! See you Sunday 🙂

  5. daffyscrapper permalink
    20/03/2010 10:03

    He’s a honey just like mine Bron! Couldnt do this without his suport. great card too

  6. Steph permalink
    20/03/2010 10:13

    What a lovely (and well deserved) tribute to Nigel. Men get so much negative publicity – it’s nice to hear about the good stuff.

Leave a Reply

