Skip to content

Just Add Ink #10

26/03/2010

Can you believe that Just Add Ink have issued their 10th challenge this week?! I think I have participated in all but one of them, and certainly didn’t want to miss this one.

This week it’s another colour challenge. This is what we were given to play with:

I made a card for our team swap (and ESAD-SU Blog Hop coming up next week – you don’t have long to wait to see it!) using Close to Cocoa and Pink Pirouette, so I thought I was comfortable with the colour scheme. Then I got playing, and wasn’t too sure!

Regardless, here is my creation – a warm-up effort for Mother’s Day:

I used the Very Vintage wheel (which you will see released after 01 April) as the background on the Blush Blossom, and the Mother’s Day sentiment comes from the Occasional Greetings stamp set. And the flowers and pearls are in Stampin’ Up!’s gorgeous Pretties Kit (the flowers come white – I  just sponged them in the shades that I wanted). 

Now it’s your turn!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. 26/03/2010 12:50

    So pretty! The Very Vintage wheel looks beautiful on the Blush Blossom. Thanks for playing!

  2. Steph permalink
    26/03/2010 13:17

    Just lovely. I really should find out when Mothers’ Day is this year.

  3. 26/03/2010 13:41

    Bron you are on the ball today, beautiful card.

  4. 26/03/2010 15:45

    very pretty. any mum would love this one!

  5. 26/03/2010 18:12

    Wow, I think this is so subtle and beautiful! I don’t think the ink on the Just Add Ink site is even dry yet!! Talk about quick off the block!

  6. 28/03/2010 10:51

    Simply gorgeous! The pearls show up beautifully. Yopu have inspired me to think about an entry for this one. Cheers

  7. 28/03/2010 14:03

    Love the sponging on the flowers.

  8. 28/03/2010 18:51

    Love the wheeled background and sponged flower Bron!

  9. 28/03/2010 20:16

    Your card is gorgeous! another to add to my long list of ones I would love to case. Thanks for sharing xx

  10. 29/03/2010 15:36

    I’m sold on the Vintage wheel. This is a beautiful, elegant creation. Love it to bits Bron, great work.

Leave a Reply

