Skip to content

Happy Easter!

04/04/2010

I hope you’re all enjoying the long weekend, hanging out with friends and family and getting plenty of time to sit and craft too! We’re having a lovely relaxed weekend here, playing with our boys and rationing their chocolate intake!

I found these fabulous, easy Easter baskets during a quick search for fast creations, when I got to Thursday night and realised I hadn’t made our kids anything for Easter (at least their teachers had their goodies!). I’m sorry I can’t remember where I saw them (if it was on your blog – thank you!) – made with just 6 strips of 8″ x 1″ DSP (I used Pink Flamingo here), with four making up the body of the basket, 1 being the rim around the top, and the other being the handle. Fast, and great for little kids – I won’t be too heartbroken if it gets trashed!

And here’s a very happy little boy holding his Easter present (pre-haircut – we went to the barber yesterday morning):

And here’s the Easter bunny box that his big brother made at school on Thursday. (I work as parent help at school every Thursday morning, so I was on hand to supervise…… a little!) Can you tell what his favorite colour is?

We’re off to church this morning, talking about the real meaning of Easter at Jumpstart (Sunday School for 2-4 year olds) – and then they’re all making Easter baskets, too! The joy of having a Stampin’ Up! demonstrator as their teacher.

Have a fabulous day, and enjoy your holiday tomorrow. I’ll be back with some beautiful creations from the Autumn/Winter Mini Catalogue, as I wait for my order to arrive…… bring on the Big Shot!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 04/04/2010 09:13

    very cute baskets and recipient there Bron!

  2. Steph permalink
    06/04/2010 14:22

    Great basket and the fact you could whip it up in no time makes it even better.

  3. 13/04/2010 17:27

    Oh Bron you some lovely stuff on her.
    But I have to be honest my favourite is the Easter Bunny Box your son did 🙂
    You will have to tell him I love it.
    Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

