Skip to content

An Early Birthday

10/04/2010

Yesterday it was my friend Kate’s birthday. But because I had made plans with the little boys for yesterday, we decided to invite Kate for lunch on Thursday, and have her birthday (with us) a day early. (Thank goodness we did, as I fell ill with viral gastroenteritis on Thursday night, and had to have injections last night to stop the vomiting and diarrhea. A quick, but not recommended way to lose nearly 3 kg!)

Ollie helped me wrap the parcel (I’d promised Kate my Cuttlebug when my Big Shot arrived – perfectly timed for her birthday!). We stamped the brown paper with the new Medallion stamp in Rich Razzleberry ink, both from the new Autumn/Winter mini catalogue. I then ran the Fancy Favours die through the Big Shot, stamped it with the Medallion stamp, and made the cute box (which contained Hershey’s kisses) tied off with a piece of Rich Razzleberry ribbon. The tag is from the Cottage Garden stamp set, also from the new mini.

And lastly, I made her birthday card, and again used the new Cottage Garden stamps (I bought clear mount, but you can get them in wood mount too), stamping in Sahara Sand, Soft Suede and Rich Razzleberry.

The ribbon on this card is the Soft Suede polka dot ribbon, turned over with the plain side out. I liked it better than the polka dots for this particular card.

And here’s the inside:

 

I hope you had a lovely day yesterday, Kate – I’m glad we got to celebrate early (candles and all!) on Thursday!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 11/04/2010 05:37

    Lucky Kate..happy birthday to Kate from me.
    yuck about the gastro Bron! Hope you are feeling better now.

  2. Debbie Airey permalink
    11/04/2010 08:33

    Wow! What a lovely present! I hope you feel better soon, it’s no fun being sick.

  3. Steph permalink
    11/04/2010 15:18

    I knew it had to be bad if you were in bed! Poor you – the injection just adds insult to injury, but hope you’re feeling better. Great card – love how you’ve layered the Cottage Garden stamps.

  4. 12/04/2010 20:21

    It was a fabulous present and I was thoroughly spoiled with lunch, cake and all! Bron you are one of the best friends a girl could have and I truly mean that =)

Leave a Reply

