Skip to content

Good Friends

12/04/2010

Well, finally I’m feeling like sitting at the computer again – that gastro bug sure wiped me out for a few days. But it made me so grateful for my friends and family, in so many ways. My husband has been a rock since I fell ill on Thursday – the man deserves a medal. And my friends and neighbors were awesome too.

So yesterday, I made a couple of little things to say thank you to two of them. The first was a pillow box with chocolates, and the second was a card.

There are three Big Shot dies used here – the Bigz Pillow Box, Sizzlit Buttons #5 and the tag is from the Sizzlits Lots of Tags, made especially for Stampin’ Up! I used Soft Suede, Rich Razzleberry and Very Vanilla cardstock, with a piece of Soft Suede 1/2″ Polka-Dot Grosgrain Ribbon. (And filled it with a few Hershey’s kisses – and lots of hugs!)

This second picture was taken in my craft room late last night, so the lighting is a little strange. The card was made using the Level 3 Hostess Set ‘Window Dressing’, which I have just adored for ages…. and now own! I CASEd this from the 2009-2010 Idea Book and Catalogue; I find the Stampin’ Up! catalogues to be such a wealth of inspiration for those moments when I feel creative, but don’t feel original. The card base is Bashful Blue, with Riding Hood Red (love that combination!) and a touch of Going Grey. I used my Many Marvellous Markers to colour the images in, and finished it with a piece of Riding Hood Red striped grosgrain ribbon, and a Riding Hood Red heart punched using the new Small Heart punch from the Autumn/Winter Mini Catalogue.  

If you don’t have your copy of the Autumn/Winter Mini yet, and you’d like one, then drop me a line, or give me a call, and I’ll send one out to you. A word of warning, though – the contents are addictive!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 12/04/2010 19:44

    Love the card Bron! I have admired this set for ages too and finally own one all for me!! Yipeeeeee

  2. Steph permalink
    13/04/2010 08:16

    Making good use of your purchases Bron! A friend made me a card with the same window on it that you’ve used on your card and I loved it. Glad you’re feeling better.

Leave a Reply

