Skip to content

A Card for All Seasons

13/04/2010

One of the coolest things I’ve found about being a Stampin’ Up! demonstrator is all the friends I have made, all over the world. One of these friends is a lady from North Carolina, USA, who I have met in the current round of UStamp with Dawn and Friends. UStamp with Dawn is a month of amazing projects, chat, swap opportunities and prizes (if you’re lucky!). I seldom get to the chat room, but one day I was passing through, and Letricia and I started talking about one of the projects, a home decor item (see this post here). We were both inspired by it to make cards, and decided it would be fun to then swap our creations. So I sent mine to Letricia, and she sent hers to me. And they arrived yesterday! Check these out:

I love how Letricia printed her season words on coloured cardstock, whereas I did mine on Whisper White. I think my favourite is the one with the butterflies – I don’t think you can see it in the picture, but the butterflies are all dry embossed as well. Too cute!

If you’d like to open the door to a world of new opportunities as a Stampin’ Up! demonstrator, give me a call or drop me a line (see Contact Me above for details). I’d love to share with you how much richer and more balanced my life has become since I became a demo nearly eight months ago.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Steph permalink
    14/04/2010 13:51

    Cuuute cards.

Leave a Reply

