Skip to content

Hello!

14/04/2010

I am in love with everything in this Autumn/Winter Mini Catalogue. (Thank goodness for demonstrator discount! :-))  And I’m so glad that all the things inside are available for order right through until 31 August this year. 

But there’s lots of exciting stuff happening when the new 2010-2011 Idea Book and Catalogue comes out in September, too. Our colour collections have been renovated for it’s release, and I love the new range. Don’t worry – a lot of your old favourites are staying, but they’re bringing in a whole fresh batch of colours too. Divine. More about that in future posts……

Today, I want to share a card with you that I made for our team training last Saturday. This is a clean, simple card, with just enough detail to be interesting, yet maintaining its streamline look. It’s straight from the pages of the Autumn/Winter Mini (another reason to pore over the pages, getting ideas!) – check out page 14.

The base cardstock is Real Red, with strips of Old Olive and Bashful Blue. The stamp set is Tiny Tags, from page 14 – I used the clear mount set here, but it comes in wood mount too. The Medium Jewellery Tag punch co-ordinates with this stampset beautifully, (see the middle ‘hello’) and I tied a piece of Stampin’ Up! linen thread through the eye of the tag. Ink colours used were Only Orange, Real Red, Bashful Blue, Old Olive and Lovely Lilac, and I punched out a little flower using the Trio Flower punch and stuck it to the Whisper White card using a silver brad. And the finishing touch was the row of piercing under the Bashful Blue – e voila! A nice bright greeting card, for any occasion.

If you’d like me to show you how to make gorgeous cards and gifts for all occasions, why not book a workshop? Get a few friends over and I’ll bring the fun. And if you’d  like to learn about the benefits of being a demonstrator, (besides the discount!), contact me about joining my team. Everyone who signs up with me before 10 May will receive, on top of their Stampin’ Up! Starter Kit, a free stampset and ribbon bundle, valued at $84.50. E-mail or call me for an obligation-free brochure.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Steph permalink
    14/04/2010 13:56

    I know what you mean about the mini catalogue. Love everything I bought.

Leave a Reply

