Skip to content

Top Note Box

15/04/2010

I’m having a perfect day! My little boys are being looked after for a few hours, I’m in my craft room, and I’ve just had the coolest mail arrive (no, not a Stampin’ Up! order delivery, but better!) – a couple of gorgeous cards from my friend and fellow demonstrator, Paula Dobson. Check these out:

Isn’t she clever? These are so much more beautiful in real life, and really showcase the Vintage Vogue stampset, from the Autumn/Winter Mini Catalogue. Thank you Paula, they made my day.

And here’s what I’ve just made, using this fabulous tutorial by Danielle from Just Add Ink:

This uses the Top Note die for the Big Shot, which I cut from Chocolate Chip cardstock and then stamped using the Very Vintage wheel, in Chocolate Chip ink. The ribbon is Kiwi Kiss satin ribbon, and the butterfly and little sentiment ‘thank you so very much’ that you can see at the bottom of the box come from the ‘Flight of the Butterfly’ stampset. There’s a little box in the middle, which was so easy to make, but looks great. I’m filling mine with chocolates and will give it to my sister this weekend, to say thank you for having the little boys and I to stay.

Now it’s your turn!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 15/04/2010 15:48

    Oooh, this is gorgeous! I love it! The cards Paula sent you are beautiful too. 🙂

  2. 15/04/2010 17:35

    Your Top Note box is beautiful Bron! I will even get over the fact the you have used Kiwi Kiss on it, lol
    Got a shock to see my cards here, but I am sooo glad you like them! Any time, my friend!

  3. 15/04/2010 23:07

    fabulous colours – love the green & purple together

  4. Steph permalink
    16/04/2010 08:21

    Paula’s cards are lovely, as is your Top Note card. Very clever.

  5. 16/04/2010 10:04

    I sure your sister will love the gift box as much as the chocolate inside. Chocolate chip and kiwi kiss go so beautiflly together.

    I also have to agree, Paula’s cards are gorgeous you lucky thing.

Leave a Reply

