Skip to content

Holiday Magic

19/04/2010

Happy Term 2 everyone! Well, it’s the first day of Term 2 here in New Zealand – and I’m at home with two little boys who are full of a cold! So no school or pre-school today – just a cruisy day at home with Mum.

We went to Rotorua for the weekend, to stay with my sister and her family. My Mum came up from Hawkes Bay as well, so it was a lovely catch-up weekend.  The boys enjoyed playing with their cousins – we went to the park, and their uncle took them to see a trout outlet, and the Lego got a huge workout too! On Saturday night, I got to show my Mum and my sister the Big Shot. Now my sister wants to be a Stampin’ Up! demonstrator as well. 🙂  We crafted up a storm that night, but I forgot to take pictures….. too engrossed, sorry!

So here’s a picture of my boys on the gorgeous ‘I Spy’ quilt my Mum made for Ollie, and gave him in the weekend. Mum makes amazing quilts, and we all love them. This one has all different pictures on it, and it’s so good for the boys to look for the different images. (And it’s got lovely flannel backing, so warm and cuddly for winter!).

They love their Spider Man jammies, too. Thank you, Mary!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 19/04/2010 13:40

    I love the quilt, such a fun idea for the kids. My Mum is a quilter too, I’ll have to tell her about it. She will love it too.

  2. 19/04/2010 18:01

    gorgeous quilt Bron and woohoo on your sis signing up! Lots of fun!

  3. Steph permalink
    20/04/2010 16:43

    Wow – your Mum is quite the quilter! I can imagine how many hours were invested in that quilt. Ollie is a lucky boy.

  4. 21/04/2010 06:08

    OMG what a lovely gift! It’s easy to see where you get your super creative talent from! and your wonderful generous nature!!!!

Trackbacks

  1. Top Note Quilt Card « Stamp with Me!

Leave a Reply

