Skip to content

Top Note Quilt Card

20/04/2010

Remember yesterday I showed you the beautiful quilt my Mum made for my 3-year-old? Well, to say thank you, I thought I’d make one of the cool quilted top note cards that have become so popular.

I’ve got some simple instructions, too – check this out!

1.  Take a piece of Whisper White card 5″ x 3 3/4″

2. Punch 12 1 1/4″ squares of Designer Series Paper and adhere to the cardstock (I used Tombow Multi-Purpose glue)

3. Place facedown on Top Note die and run through the Big Shot machine

And that’s it! Easy, eh?

I used Bella Rose DSP for the squares, wrapped a piece of Kiwi Kiss satin ribbon around it, and then mounted my ‘quilt’ on Kiwi Kiss cardstock.  I adhered that to a Kraft card base, and added a little Riding Hood Red scallop square base to the ‘thank you’ sentiment (from the ‘Occasionally’ stamp set).

I think this will be a welcome card for a patchwork quilter!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Steph permalink
    20/04/2010 16:46

    Love the “quilt” – great idea, and a beautiful card.

  2. 20/04/2010 18:00

    Great card Bron. This on my list to do.

  3. 20/04/2010 18:24

    Thanks for sharing the instructions Bron. You have made a beautiful job of this card 🙂

  4. 20/04/2010 19:03

    Now that seems easy as from your instructions Bron ..Ive always thought this was going to be difficult! Love your masterpiece!

Leave a Reply

