Skip to content

Secret Swap Sister Surprises

22/04/2010

I love the stamping community! There are so many lovely women I have come into contact with since becoming a demonstrator 8 months ago – I think there is something about creative people, they genuinely care about others.

I got home from the school run this morning, feeling a bit under the weather (most unlike me), and there was a parcel, wrapped in brown paper, on my front door step.  My heart soared when I saw it – my secret swap sister!

I signed up to a swap which runs over three months, with ESAD-SU – Extra Special Australasian Demonstrators for Stampin’ Up!  I have been assigned a ‘sister’, and another lady has been assigned me as her swap sister. We make and send cards and small items to each other – it’s just a nice thing to do, and fabulous sending and receiving all these goodies in the post! Look what I got!

There were two beautifully decorated boxes filled with chocolate, a gorgeous pillow box with a charm to tie on my scissors, so I (and everyone else!) know they’re mine, and this amazing punch template on a ring. All of Stampin’ Up!s punches punched out on fabulously decorated card, so I can show my customers how they come out and where on your card (see the centre pic above). And along with a card, she had sent me a whole lot of Big Shot diecuts, in all the latest colours, so I can make my own things.

Thank you, Big Sis – I know you read my blog, so thank you for my parcel, it has been safely received this morning, and most appreciated. I love what you’ve made for me, it’s all gorgeous.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Steph permalink
    22/04/2010 15:43

    What a haul – your swap sister went all out. Not only did you get some lovely (and yummy) items but some really useful ones as well. Hope you’re feeling better this afternoon.

  2. 22/04/2010 17:48

    I hope you are feeling better too Bron. Nothing like a swap to cheer you up eh? Love the idea of the punch cards. might have to use that too!

Leave a Reply

