Skip to content

Sick Kids = No Crafting

30/04/2010

Happy Friday Morning! I hope you’re all staying fit and healthy. Our family has taken a hit with the first of the winter colds, and James especially is working hard to fight it off. His asthma is triggered by the cold virus, so he is having a couple of ‘quiet’ days off school. Unfortunately Ollie has also got a cold, and is off preschool – so there is no ‘Mummy craft time’ going on here! (Except a little at night for Convention swaps, but I can’t show you those yet!)

Speaking of Stampin’ Up! Convention…. it’s only 3 weeks away! Yahoo – a weekend in Sydney, with like-minded crafty chicks, learning more about stamping and stuff. I’m so hanging out for that!

Well, enough rambling. I will endeavour to set the boys up with some nice quiet activity this morning (perhaps they can turn the handle of the Big Shot for me!), and get something made to show you. I have a couple of cool sketches to work from, so I’m itching to get into my craft room.  I hope to see you later!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 01/05/2010 08:01

    sorry to hear you have some sick kiddies – hope they are on the mend soon! (so you can get some crafting done! lol)

  2. Steph permalink
    01/05/2010 14:16

    Hit by the lergies here as well – stay well.

Leave a Reply

