Skip to content

Sunshine…. and Challenges

03/05/2010

It’s Monday again! And another lovely surprise last night when I switched on the computer – this time from my (very talented) friend Paula Dobson. A Sunshine Award! Thank you Paula – you’re a little ray of sunshine yourself!

Here are the ‘rules’ for the award.

1. Put the Sunshine Award on your blog and/or within your post.
2. Pass the award to other bloggers.
3. Link the nominees within your post.
4. Let them know they received this award by leaving a comment on their blog.
5. Share the love and link to the person from whom you received the award.

The hardest part, of course, is narrowing it down!! There are so many people whose blogs I visit regularly for inspiration and encouragement – but here are a few I can think of right now:

1. Helen Williams

2. Kristen Conant

3. Julia Leece

4. Sarah Gough

5. Makeesha Byl

6. Leah Weir

As I said, it is very hard to narrow down (my upline Jacque Pedersen would have been on my list too, but I see Paula ‘pinged’ her already!) Thank you, ladies, for your motivation, both through comments here and your blogs.

Now for some creations! Yesterday, my darling husband gave me the gift of time alone to make something (it had been a rough week with sick kids last week!). And just as I was about to sit down, an e-mail arrived from Stamping 411, with this week’s Saturday Sketch Challenge.

I wanted to make a Mother’s Day card for Nige’s mum, and knew what colours I wanted to use. This was the result:

This featured the ‘Echoes of Kindness’ and ‘Occasionally’ stampsets, and Pink Pirouette and Chocolate chip ribbon, cardstock and ink. Quick and easy – very much what I was in the mood for yesterday. And because it didn’t take very long to make, I whipped up another:

This combined Rich Razzleberry with Pink Pirouette, and I used the ‘Wonderful Favourites’ for the sentiment. I’m loving the new ‘in-colours’ we’ve got in the Autumn-Winter mini catalogue. If you haven’t got your copy yet, e-mail or call me (see ‘Contact Me’, top right corner), and I’ll send you a copy.

Have a great day!

13 Comments leave one →
  1. 03/05/2010 13:30

    Bron, Thanks for the Award. I love looking at your blog. Your cards today are very beautiful, I must get my Echoes of Kindness set out and have a play. Very Inspirational.

  2. 03/05/2010 16:25

    Hi Bron, your work is such an inspiration. I’m awarding you with the Sunshine Award. Please check out my blog to pick it up. Thanks for all your inspiration.
    Helen

  3. 03/05/2010 16:30

    Hi Bron, your work is such an inspiration. I’m awarding you with the Beautiful Blogger Award. Please check out my blog to pick it up. Thanks for all your inspiration.
    Helen

  4. sharna permalink
    03/05/2010 16:31

    Afternoon Bron, i am a huge fan of cards that can be done in a flash as i have a bad habit of leaving things to the last minute, and i love these two cards, but i must say the one with the white matt is my favourite of the two

  5. 04/05/2010 01:50

    One of my all time favorite stamp sets! You did an amazing job with the sketch!

  6. 04/05/2010 04:56

    Sweet simple and oh so beautiful!!! Thanks for sharing with us.

  7. 04/05/2010 05:43

    Both cards are beautiful!!! I love the layered ribbon….so elegant!!

    Thanks for playing along with the Stamping 411.

  8. 04/05/2010 11:14

    Both of your interpretations of the sketch are really lovely. I think I like the 2nd one the best. It’s really hard to decide.

  9. 04/05/2010 13:58

    Thank you so much for the award, Bron.
    It really has brought some sunshine into my day as it’s rainy and miserable here today.

    Thanks.

  10. 05/05/2010 23:13

    Your cards are so soft & pretty, I love them both!! Beautiful job 🙂

  11. 06/05/2010 12:02

    Love your cards…beautiful job. Thanks for playing along this week.

  12. 07/05/2010 07:42

    Both these cards are beautiful!!! Thanks for playing along!!

Trackbacks

  1. Happy New Year – Welcome to 2011 (and some highlights from 2010) « Stamp with Me!

Leave a Reply

