Skip to content

Thoughts and Prayers

04/05/2010

I think baby bereavement cards are the hardest I have to make, and certainly my least favourite. But I do know that the thought behind them is appreciated. Nigel asked me to make one yesterday after he learned that a past colleague and friend lost their 22-month-old baby girl last week. This is what I came up with:

And here’s the inside:

I used Certainly Celery, Close to Cocoa and Regal Rose ink, Certainly Celery and Whisper White cardstock, and the ‘Thoughts and Prayers’ stampset. The little flourish on the inside of the card is from the ‘Tiny Tags’ set, in the Autumn-Winter Mini Catalogue. The Certainly Celery ribbon is secured with a rhinestone brad, to create a kind of ‘faux bow’.

Hopefully I won’t have to make another one of these cards in a long time……..

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Steph permalink
    04/05/2010 16:19

    You’ve been busy (I’ve been laid low for a few days but nice to come back to all your news). Congrats on the blog awards. This is a beautiful card for such a tragic occasion.

  2. 04/05/2010 16:33

    You have done a lovely job of this card Bron. Shame you had to make it at all. I am sure the family will appreciate your kind thoughts.

  3. Debbie Airey permalink
    04/05/2010 20:20

    Lovely card as always Bron. I have given you a blogging award. Please pick it up from: http://debbiesstampingcorner.blogspot.com/2010/05/blogging-awards.html

Leave a Reply

