Skip to content

Just Add Ink #15

05/05/2010

Can you believe that Just Add Ink issued their 15th challenge last week? That makes them nearly 4 months old – where has the time gone!?

I like to try and play each week with JAI, as it’s a great site set up and run by Aussie girls, with Aussie and Kiwi ladies on the Design Team. Gotta support local! Here’s this week’s challenge – a sketch:

So with that in mind, and no firm idea what I wanted to do, Ollie let me slip into the craft zone this afternoon, and this was the result:

I can’t say I love it. But it gave me the opportunity to try ‘ruching’ up my ribbon, something I’d wanted to give a go for a while, and also the scallop circle flower, which I saw my upline and friend Jacque making last week. (I think she did a tutorial on it as well – perhaps I should have watched it first!) I think the Chocolate Chip cardstock might have been a bit heavy for this; it was pretty hard to scrunch!

OK, better go tidy up my mess before the school pick up. Thanks for looking, and happy stamping!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 05/05/2010 15:17

    I love your ruffly ribbon. it is such a great card.

    Liam

  2. 05/05/2010 18:58

    Great card Bron. Loving the ribbon!

  3. 05/05/2010 20:00

    I love your ribbon too Bron and thanks for playing again with Just add Ink ..gee is it really 4 months?..how time flies when you are having fun aye?

  4. 06/05/2010 02:58

    Love the ribbon! Glad to know I’m not the only one who has a go before looking at the tutorial!! lol

  5. 06/05/2010 03:20

    Beautiful, as always Bron. Love your work.

  6. 06/05/2010 10:27

    Gorgeous. The looks great.

Leave a Reply

