Skip to content

Happy Mother’s Day!

09/05/2010

I love Mother’s Day, more now than ever before. My little boys are just starting to ‘get it’, that Mother’s Day is about treasuring Mummies and that all Mum really wants is two good little boys! They gave me a beautiful card (with the help of their Dad!), and they also each made cards at school and preschool. Here is Ollie’s work:

And this was on the back:

Cute, eh? And here’s the bag I made for my mother-in-law, with a hand cream inside.

 This design came from Julia Leece, a very talented member of our team. My mother-in-law loved it – mission accomplished.

I hope you’ve had a wonderful day. I can’t believe it’s Sunday night already! Have a great week.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. sharna permalink
    09/05/2010 21:34

    hi, Bron, i love love love this bag, it looks fantastic, and that picture from your son is one to be treasured, i have ones like that and when my teens give me a hard time, i just look at it then remember that they used to be nice, maybe they will be again

  2. 10/05/2010 06:43

    Oh, that card is one to keep and treasure! You lucky Mummy, you!

    Love the bag, this turned out really well Bron. Well done!!

  3. Steph permalink
    10/05/2010 12:54

    I love autumn, love the leaves and love Ollie’s card. I can see why your MIL was so happy.

  4. 11/05/2010 16:00

    Love the handbag Bron. Very snazzy!

    Best wishes,
    Sam.

Leave a Reply

