Skip to content

Happy Belated Birthday

13/05/2010

I missed a birthday on Tuesday – well, I only found out about it on Tuesday – but as it was a family friend’s 88th birthday, I wanted to ensure they got a card from me.

So last night, tired and lacking inspiration,  I sat down and went through some team swaps, and this card jumped out at me. A fabulous creation from my friend and colleague, Karen Rogers. I re-created it quite easily, and love it because it can be used for any occasion – a very versatile card to add to your repertoire!

This card features the gorgeous Medallion stamp, and the new Rich Razzleberry ink and cardstock. I stamped on Whisper White (Karen used confetti, but I didn’t have any), and matted on Basic Black card. A rhinestone brad holds the circles together, and they’re popped up on a Stampin’ Dimensional. E voila!

Thanks Karen – and happy (belated) birthday, Marjie!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 14/05/2010 13:00

    It is a lovely card and you’ve recreated it to perfection!

  2. mary permalink
    14/05/2010 16:23

    I’m so used to you telling me when it is someone’s birthday, no doubt Marjie will be showing me her lovely card when next we see her!

Leave a Reply

