Skip to content

Stamping 411 Sketch and Colour Challenges

18/05/2010

Hehe – I actually achieved three challenges with this card – both the Stamping 411 Sketch and Colour Challenges, and an informal one laid down by my friend Paula Dobson, to get my ‘Lovely As a Tree’ stampset inked up! Mission accomplished.

This was the sketch:

And these were the colours:

And this is what I made:

I used Riding Hood Red rather than Real Red (as discussed on Stamping 411’s post), and was quite pleased with the result. My darling husband liked it, too – I think it would make for a good masculine card.

Come back tomorrow and I can show you the feminine fancy-fold card I promised on Sunday. Happy stamping!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. 18/05/2010 08:14

    Wow! You’ve been very busy….three challenges in one card!! It’s lovely. I agree with you….it’s the perfect masculine card.

    Thanks for playing along with the Stamping 411.

  2. Steph permalink
    18/05/2010 16:44

    Lovely, and efficient (managing to accomplish 3 challenges with one card). Making good use of the sunshine too.

  3. 18/05/2010 23:16

    This is a perfect masculine card, and the use of Riding Hood Red makes it even more of a rich color combo.

  4. 19/05/2010 05:59

    Now aren’t you glad you inked this set at last! Love your card and the colour combo. I love this set particularly because it is great for male cards, which can be hard to come up with! Another fantastic creation from you Bron – mwah!

  5. 20/05/2010 00:02

    Just my favorite stamp set in the whole wide world. This is lovely!!!

  6. 20/05/2010 01:27

    I think it’s perfect! Wonderful job with the challenges!

  7. 20/05/2010 23:43

    simple,clean,gorgeous! =D

  8. 21/05/2010 12:38

    Such a clean and simple card. Great job with the Stamping 411 sketch AND color combo this week!

  9. 21/05/2010 16:20

    Beautiful job with this week’s sketch, Bron. Thanks for playing along with the Stamping 411 operators! Blessings, Gretchen

Leave a Reply

