Skip to content

Pillow Box Presents

20/05/2010

Hello! In just a few hours I’m off to the airport, to fly to Sydney. This weekend is the annual Australasian Stampin’ Up! Convention, when 500+ women get together to share their passion for stamping and papercraft. As a demonstrator of just nine months (today!), this is my first convention, so it’s very exciting. The only down side is leaving my family – I’m already missing the little boys!

I made these little pillow boxes for them using the Big Shot, and the Fox and Friends stamp set. There’s a Freddo Frog inside; Nige is going to give them one each after dinner every night that I’m away. James will have the red ones (his favourite colour), and Ollie loves blue.

And I made this card, too, for the friends I’ll be staying with in Sydney.

 

I used the Cottage Garden stamps and Cottage Wall paper again, and the co-ordinating colours (don’t you love how Old Olive goes so well with Rich Razzleberry?) The Big Shot came into play with both the Polka Dot background, and the embossed ‘Thanks’ and the tag behind it. The three flowers were all cut out by hand, and popped out on Stampin’ Dimensionals.

I hope you have a great weekend. I’m taking a break from the computer for a couple of days, but I’ll be back next week to share some of the fabulous things we learnt at Convention. Until then, keep safe and happy stamping!

Leave a Reply

