Skip to content

Birthday CASE

07/06/2010

One of the awesome things about Convention was getting to meet and swap projects with demonstrators from all over Australia and New Zealand. There are so many good ideas out there – and today I copied just one. In the Stampin’ Up! community, there is an expression called CASE – ‘Copy And Share Everything’ (giving credit where it’s due, of course). I love this philosophy, because I’m not often a naturally creative person.

Here is my card – CASEd almost directly from the swap I received from Sarah-Jane Kale, from Perth, WA. 

Sarah had used Confetti White cardstock, where I have used Whisper White. And she had written ‘Birthday’ in gorgeous handwriting – I’ve used stamps from ‘Occasions for All’. Here’s the inside:

We’re enjoying an extra-long weekend here, with Queen’s Birthday observed today. I hope you’re having a great Monday, wherever you are. Happy stamping!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 07/06/2010 16:42

    Great Card Bron.

  2. Debbie Airey permalink
    07/06/2010 21:03

    Stunning card Bron! I really love that polka dot ribbon.

  3. 07/06/2010 23:52

    Fabulous card & it would almost be criminal not to CASE it & share your lovely swap you received with those of us that didn’t get it 😦

  4. 08/06/2010 07:00

    I love that we can CASE anothers projects. It is the highest form of flattery. You have done a gorgeous job of this card Bron. Well done!

  5. Steph permalink
    08/06/2010 13:48

    How did I miss all those posts? Some great cards Bron – particularly loved yesterday’s monkey card and the colours you’ve used today.

Leave a Reply

