Skip to content

Walk in the Park

14/06/2010

Here’s the second card I got to make yesterday. This stamp set is Pendant Park (and on this card I used all 4 stamps from the set!).

I stamped the park bench with the squirrels on it in Versamark first, then embossed it in gold. Then, masking the bottom, I stamped the big shrub in Old Olive, then added the border stamp and ‘HELLO’ in Soft Suede. There’s a little bit of Soft Suede flicked around the edges,  and the Very Vanilla card face is mounted on a Soft Suede base.

Too easy! I had some fun with heat embossing on the weekend – I’m loving the ’emboss resist’ technique, as well.

Tomorrow is the last day to order your DSP at a great price, and there is no better time to join the Stampin’ Up! family, with our discount on the Starter Kit.  Normally $379, until 31 July it is just $299, to get the Starter Kit worth $655! Contact me today!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 14/06/2010 19:33

    I have GOT TO get this set! Love your card and want to CASE it!! I love your gorgeous work Bron – keep it coming!

  2. 14/06/2010 21:16

    Beautiful Card Bron. This is my favourite Stamp Set in the mini.

  3. 14/06/2010 23:14

    lovely did you score this for free at convention? I did must use it

  4. Steph permalink
    15/06/2010 13:09

    Lovely card Bron – really showcases this stamp set.

Leave a Reply

