Skip to content

A Fabulous Day

19/06/2010

Today we had our Creative Inkers Team Training, an event where our whole team of Stampin’ Up! demonstrators could come together and spend the day crafting and learning. My friend and fellow demonstrator Paula ‘Sponging Queen’ Dobson flew up from Wellington yesterday and stayed the night with us; she was one of the presenters at today’s training.

Yesterday afternoon, we made the most of our time together and created beautiful brooches with the ‘Eastern Blooms’ stampset, and Crystal Effects. These got lots of attention today – they’re just stunning, don’t you think:

 

I also made name tags for a few of the girls, using my favorite Vintage Vogue stamp set, Soft Suede ink and clear embossing powder. Here is mine:

We made two fabulous cards this morning, and worked on a beautiful 12×12″ scrapbook layout this afternoon. It was such a treat hanging out with 55 wonderful women, sharing our love of papercraft – we have an amazing team. If you’d like to know more about becoming a Stampin’ Up! demonstrator, and in particular, saving $80 on your Starter Kit (just $299 now, until 31 July 2010), give me a call, or drop me an e-mail. I’d love to share this with you.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. 20/06/2010 05:44

    it was an AWESOME day eh! made better with you two there! Bron you were amazing, all the stuff you helped with behind the scenes. Creative Inkers is a lucky lucky team to have you and your UNBELIVEABLE energy, even when you were 100% well. How do you do it????????????????? I am in awe. You are a generous giving gracious and goregous (4 G’s hehe) person!

  2. 20/06/2010 08:26

    Here Here Julia! Bron was my right hand all day and the night before and then texted me after the date to make sure I was home safe and sound. What a darling.
    Cute pic Bron – your whole head is in it. 🙂

  3. 20/06/2010 09:14

    Sounds like a great day, so much fun! I cant wait to catch up with Paula on Mon and hear all about it, and by the sounds you were your wonderful, helpful and beautiful self ! Great pic of you and Paula….. wish I could have been there! xxx Di

  4. 20/06/2010 14:16

    Fab pictures Bron and I can’t wait to share mine with everyone too. What a day!! Who wouldn’t to be a demonstrator with all the fun we had. Thank you so much for giving me a bed for the night and picking me up from the airport. I am so thankful to have such a wonderful, “4 G” friend in my life!! MWAH!!

  5. mary permalink
    21/06/2010 14:37

    Oh yes, I definitely like that brooch! I will wear that. It seems your w/e was great.

    • bronheslop permalink*
      21/06/2010 15:34

      Haha! Thanks for visiting, Mum – I’ll make your brooch next. 🙂

  6. Steph permalink
    21/06/2010 21:22

    Stylie name tags Bron.

  7. 22/06/2010 19:47

    I agree it was an awesome day and neat to catch up with you again. Love the brooch, very cute.

Leave a Reply

