Skip to content

Happy Stamping!

02/07/2010

I had reason to look through my photo archives this afternoon, and found this cool picture from Convention ’10, of Bonnie Thurber and me.

This photo just makes me smile. Bonnie is a warm, genuinely funny, huge-hearted woman from Stampin’ Up!’s home office in Utah, who presented a couple of sessions at Convention in Sydney in May. I adored her – I laughed so much my sides hurt, and I had tears running down my cheeks. I just had to have my picture taken with her; she’s a legend.

I’ve made some great friends since I became a Stampin’ Up! demonstrator ten months ago. Stampers are generous, caring, funny people – a group of (mainly) women who connect through their craft. I have learned so much, not just about making beautiful cards, boxes and scrapbooking pages – but more about me, and others as well.

We have a fabulous team called Creative Inkers – here’s a third of the team at training 2 weeks ago:

When someone signs up as a Stampin’ Up! demonstrator, they can choose to do as little or as much with their business as they desire. Some choose to be ‘hobby demos’ – to buy quality products at a wholesale price, and be able to get all the demonstrator resources – and others decide to sell to their family and friends, to support their own hobby.

And still others choose to make this their career, and turn it into a full-time job. Your business, your choice.

If you’d like more information about the Stampin’ Up! opportunity, check out my website – and if you have more questions, I’d be more than happy to help you. Drop me a line or give me a call today. AND remember the $80 saving on the Starter Kit until 31 July – just $299, instead of $379.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 02/07/2010 19:25

    That is a lovely photo of you and Bonnie. I think she was the hit of the convention – fantastic!

  2. narelle hoggard permalink
    03/07/2010 12:56

    hey bron, missed you at jacques last night. had an idea for the ribbon issue, ill email you with my idea.

Leave a Reply

