Skip to content

School Holidays

06/07/2010

It’s the winter school holidays here in New Zealand, so I have a 5-year-old and a 3-year-old riding shotgun with me for these next two weeks. So those snatched moments between piles of washing, cleaning the bathroom or writing reports for work, where I used to whip up a card, have disappeared for a while. Instead, I’m trying to keep two little boys occupied, and running around as much as possible (which is pretty hard when we’ve got wild, wet, windy weather). I think I’m getting more exhausted than they are!

We’ll be catching up with cousins, making gingerbread men, visiting the park (if the rain stops!) and reading the odd story and watching a DVD or two. James is keen to see ‘Toy Story 3’ as well!

So if the posts here are fewer than normal, don’t worry – I’m off building cubby houses and playing Lego pirates with my little boys! Happy holidays!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 06/07/2010 17:32

    What a fun time you will have with them too. Enjoy them while you can. They grow so fast!!

  2. 07/07/2010 08:23

    Sounds fun enjoy every moment you have with your boys, we only have them for such a short time. Toy Story 3 looks great we are planning a trip to the movies to see it next week.

  3. 07/07/2010 09:34

    looking forward to meeting the boys next week!! roll on play day!!

    • bronheslop permalink*
      07/07/2010 13:33

      Ah, yes, Julia! That day I will have something to post, won’t I? Love your daughter, watching the boys while we play. Can’t wait!

  4. Steph permalink
    08/07/2010 16:28

    Enjoy the hols Bron. I’ve given up trying to do my things as well – although our activities are somewhat different (driving lessons, getting beaten at Wii sports, warning them not to stay up too late as I slink off to bed….) Love not having that early morning rush.

Leave a Reply

