Skip to content

Clear Block Stamping

12/07/2010

Wow, what a beautiful day here in Auckland! Very crisp start to the day (I think we had 4 degrees C overnight), but now the sun is shining and there’s not a cloud in the sky. I have 3 loads of washing out on the line – glorious.

True Random Number Generator    2

ANYWAY…. thank you to those people who left a comment on Saturday’s post.  I used random.org to generate the winning number (as you can see above) – Julia!

Sharna, you were indeed correct – I used a clear block (size B), inked it directly from the Sahara Sand ink pad, and stamped the three oblongs on Whisper White cardstock. I then used my Pocket Silhouette stamps with different colours (Old Olive, Chocolate Chip and Bashful Blue) and stamped over the top.

So simple, but quite effective, I thought. Happy stamping!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Debbie Airey permalink
    13/07/2010 16:49

    WOW Bron! I love the card, what a cool technique!

Leave a Reply

