Skip to content

Fast and Simple Cards

18/07/2010

I love that with Stampin’ Up! I can grab some simple tools, sit down and whip up cards quickly, knowing that the stamps and colours are grouped together to make life easier. And yet, if I want to sit for a while and make something detailed and unrushed, I have all the material available to do that, too.

Last night, needing to make a birthday card for my nephew and a thank you card for a special young lady, I wasn’t in the mood for long and drawn out – it was time for clean and simple!

The first one was Ben’s birthday card. I used the Party Hearty stampset, and the Bold Brights colour family. A couple of Stampin’ Dimensionals behind the image on the front, and it had a bit of lift:

And the second one featured my brand new stampset, Cheep Talk. It’s one of this month’s specials, with the 2-Step Stamping Promotion.  – usually $56.95, this month it’s $45.56. Great value for 11 stamps! I used my Many Marvellous Markers again on this card, colouring in the branch and leaves separately, and also the bird’s body and legs.

Today, I’m hoping to have a bit more time to make something more detailed. I’ll be back tomorrow. Happy stamping!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. sharna permalink
    18/07/2010 11:39

    hi Bron, i love these. sometimes i find simple is best with the greatest results as you are not after much out of them

  2. 18/07/2010 13:24

    Simply beautiful.

  3. 18/07/2010 16:53

    love them both – the colours are so much fun

  4. Steph permalink
    22/07/2010 12:58

    Fast but fabulous!

  5. 28/07/2010 08:31

    love these!!

Leave a Reply

