Skip to content

Pendant Park

04/08/2010

This is the July project I made as part of Jacque Pedersen’s guest artist team. It’s a gate fold card,  featuring the Pendant Park stampset, from the Autumn-Winter mini catalogue. I’ve teamed it up with Baja Breeze and Kiwi Kiss cardstock, and Baja Breeze, Kiwi Kiss and Soft Suede ink. The squirrels on the park bench were stamped on a scrap of Whisper White cardstock and popped out on Stampin’ Dimensionals, to give a bit of 3D.

I used a Soho eyelet as the fastener to hold the card closed with linen thread, and stamped the border stamp on the inside, with Baja Breeze ink.

Kiwi Kiss is one of the colours retiring at the end of the month – let me know if you’d like to order some before it’s all gone!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 05/08/2010 07:20

    I love this card Bron. The latch is a great idea. Pendant Park is a set that is still on my wishlist. Gonna have to get it sooner rather than later after seeing this card 🙂 Shame Kiwi Kiss is going – NOT!

  2. 05/08/2010 12:25

    Gorgeous card, I love the unique way it opens. I won’t miss kiwi kiss either Paula!

  3. Steph permalink
    09/08/2010 13:40

    I actually like Kiwi Kiss, especially paired with the blues and browns as you’ve done here.

Leave a Reply

