Skip to content

A Card for a Friend

05/08/2010

One of the coolest things about being a stamper is the fact that we can make cards for people, rather than having to buy them. I think a handmade card speaks volumes.

A good friend’s Mum has just been in hospital, and I wanted to make her a soft, feminine card to let her know we’re thinking of her. And which stampset would I turn to? Vintage Vogue, of course!

I’ve used my old favourite Close to Cocoa with Pink Pirouette here, and a bit of Candy Lane Designer Series Paper (DSP). There are a few layers to this card, too, which is a bit novel for me (I used the sketch challenge on SUDSOL (Simply Unique Demonstrators Sharing Online) for my inspiration).

Close to Cocoa cardstock, unfortunately, has already run out, and other things are also running low. If there are things you want (or need, as our eldest son says!) from the Last Chance List, then let me know today. Once they’re gone, they’re gone for good!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. 05/08/2010 15:50

    Lovely colours Bron

  2. Debbie Airey permalink
    05/08/2010 16:27

    That is a very beautiful card Bron.

  3. 05/08/2010 18:46

    Beautiful Card Bron, your friend will love it.
    Thanks for the nice comments on my blog about JAI top picks.
    It been my goal for a while now get, I can now tick that box.
    Thanks.

  4. 06/08/2010 07:22

    Gorgeous Bron! Your Mum’s friend will be delighted with this lovely card 🙂

  5. 06/08/2010 08:10

    Lovely card Bron ..she will love your card Im sure!

  6. 08/08/2010 21:18

    This is beautiful.

  7. Steph permalink
    09/08/2010 13:39

    Lovely card and not over the top feminine either. You’ve hit a nice balance.

Leave a Reply

