Skip to content

Opportunities to Play

09/08/2010

Last night I babysat for our friends across the road, and spent three hours in crafting paradise. I took a box of bits with me, and made 3 1/2 cards – and I even liked them!

The first one was for the Technostamper Monday Lunchtime Sketch Challenge. Mary-Jo puts a new sketch up each Monday – and I like to participate when I can.

Here was the sketch I used:

And here is what I made:

I used a Kraft (soon to be called ‘Crumb Cake’) base, and added Baja Breeze, Ruby Red and Whisper White to the mix. I also used a Build-A-Brad for the first time – I love it! I punched a circle from the (now sold out!) Sweet Slumber Specialty Paper, and built my brad using that. The stampset is ‘Pocket Silhouettes’, the first set I ever bought.

Come back tomorrow, and I’ll show you the next one I made. Have a great day!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 09/08/2010 09:55

    A very sweet card Bron. It all works well together.
    Crumb Cake (must remember that name) is so versatile isn’t it?

  2. 09/08/2010 12:20

    Beautiful Card as always Bron.

  3. Steph permalink
    09/08/2010 13:36

    Gorgeous Bron. Love these colours together.

  4. 09/08/2010 14:47

    Super card, love the colors. I also love your build a brad, great accent. Thanks so much for playing along with my sketch this week, your card is awesome.

  5. 11/08/2010 07:05

    how did I miss this cool card! LOVE IT!!

Leave a Reply

